Minions Are Back!!!

So… it all started with the video ad I saw on YouTube… It was advertising the newly introduced banana cone and the whole other range of minion-inspired food! I got so excited after that–it’s banana!! My favourite fruit!! Of course I would want to try it out ASAP!!! 😍😍 

So here’s the food I tried!



There’s minion potatoes, spicy chicken McNuggets, banana cone and banana pie!! I bought the whole set for $7.80 as a ‘fun feast’. 

The packaging for all these aesthetically pleasing, and I’ll admit I bought the whole set partly because I love minions and the packaging was cute πŸ™ŠπŸ˜‚. But… the food didn’t disappoint!! 

The nugget was nice and spicy 🌢, not overly spicy that it covers the taste of the nuggets but not too mild either. The spiciness is just right, with enough ‘kick’ in it, making me want more! 

Spicy nuggets+curry sauce=perfect 

Next up, I tried the minion potatos which I thought looked really cute in the minion shapes. 😻


However, I felt that the taste wasn’t Super amazing or anything, it just tasted like any othe similar potato snack that usually comes in kids meals. But I guess it’ll be great for little kids, with the fun looking (edible) minions  πŸ™‚ 

Finally, for dessert, I had the banana cone and banana pie!! BANANA HEAVEN!! 🍌 🍌❀️️❀️️❀️️❀️️❀️️❀️️❀️️ (banana lovers out there, amirite? 😜) 



Firstly, can we talk about the wrapper around the cone? How stinking cute it that? (I know, I know, I’ve said ‘cute’ a bajillion times already, but when it’s cute you just gotta give it credit) 

On to the taste, the banana flavour–oh Gosh– can we just take a moment—the flavour is so rich and wonderful and oh my, if only this isn’t just available for a limited time!! You bet ya I’m gonna buy this as many times as I can before they stop selling it!!

Last but not least, there’s the banana pie:


Again, what else is there to say except that this is a whole lot of banana goodness? The banana pie had been introduced a few times before, so this is not the first time I’m trying this. But every time they start introducing these, I’ll make sure to buy it because it’s 🍌. Period. It’s that good. You’ve got to try it to believe it. 

So if banana is your gem, you’ve got to check out this new Minions range before they stop selling it!! I’ve yet to try the banana mcflurry (I wonder how banana and Oreos go together), but I’m gonna try it another time for sure! My favourite has surely got to be the banana cone 😍 With such a β˜€οΈ and humid summer here, a banana ice cream 🍦 makes me feel so much better despite the stickiness of sweat tricking down my face! So go grab one today!!! 

I hope I got you hungry πŸ˜‹ till next time! Ciao!

J

Leave a Reply

